Return to Headlines

Unofficial Results Released for DSISD Board Election

May 6, 2019


According to unofficial results from Hays County, Marisa Grijalva and Joanna Day have been elected to three-year terms on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees.

Vote totals were as follows:

Marisa Gijalva 1,250 votes (29.45%)

Joanna Day 1,225 votes (28.86%)

Rob Satterfield 1,067 votes (25.14%)

Kara Mayfield 703 votes (16.56%)


The positions previously were held by Mrs. Grijalva, who was appointed in 2018 to fill the remaining term of a vacant position, and Jon Thompson, who served two terms but chose not to run in this election. DSISD trustees do not represent places; the top two vote-getters are elected.