Return to Headlines

Early Voting Underway for Board Election

Early voting for the Dripping Springs Independent School District Board of Trustees election began on Monday, April 22, and continues through the following Tuesday, April 30. Election Day is Saturday, May 4, 2019.

Four candidates are running run for two positions on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees. They are (in ballot order): Kara Mayfield, Rob Satterfield, Marisa Grijalva, and Joanna Day. Currently, the positions are held by Marisa Grijalva and Jon Thompson. Dripping Springs trustees do not represent “places.” The top two vote-getters on May 4, 2019, will be elected.

Monday, April 22:  7 a.m.  to  7 p.m.
Tuesday, April 23-Friday, April 26:  8 a.m.  to  4 p.m.
Saturday, April 27:  10 a.m.  to  2 p.m.
Monday, April 29:  7 a.m.  to  7 p.m.
Tuesday, April 30:  8 a.m.  to  4 p.m.
Saturday, May 4 (Election Day):  7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

During the early voting period, voters may cast their ballots at either the Hays County Precinct 4 Office (195 Roger Hanks Parkway) or Sunset Canyon Baptist Church (4000 Hwy. 290). On Election Day, Precincts 333, 337, 440, 441, 449 should vote at Hays County Precinct 4 Office and Precincts 308, 316, 361, 303, 236 238, 442, 443, 444 should go to Sunset Canyon Baptist Church. Voting on Election Day runs from 7 p.m. to 7 p.m.

For more information on voting schedules or the candidates, please visit the DSISD website at: