Return to Headlines

Four File for DSISD Board of Trustees Election

February 24, 2023

Four candidates are running for two positions on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees in the May 6, 2023 election. They are (in ballot order): Ron Jones, Rob McClelland, Jeffrey Aylstock, and Kim Cousins. The applications previously submitted by Mary Clarkson and John Adams were withdrawn.

Currently, the positions are held by Ron Jones and Barbara Stroud. Dripping Springs trustees do not represent “places.” The top two vote-getters on May 6 will be elected. The DSISD Board of Trustees (School Board) consists of seven unsalaried district patrons elected to three-year terms to represent all residents in the school district boundary.

Application forms and biographies for all candidates are posted at

Early voting will be held Monday, April 24 - Tuesday, May 2, and Election Day is Saturday, May 6. Polling hours and locations will be posted on the Board elections page when they become available.