Return to Headlines

DSHS DECA Qualifies 47 Students for State Contest

February 2, 2023

Dripping Springs High School qualified a school-record 47 students for the state DECA competition after a successful district contest on Saturday, Jan. 28 at Cedar Ridge High School in Round Rock. 

The 47 state qualifiers surpassed the previous school record of 43 set in 2022. This is the fourth time in the last five years the program has set a school record for state qualifiers. The state DECA competition will be held Mar. 9-11 in Dallas. 

DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe.



Apparel and Accessories Marketing

Evelyn Chis


Automotive Services Marketing

Aidan Brunner

Logan Englehart


Business Finance

Erich Burmeister

Gavin Guida

Margot Heltzel


Business Law and Ethics Team Decision Making

Darby Austin

James Mazzucca

Anna Rhode

Sam Ruthven

Colton Scott

Emma Vannoy


Business Services Marketing Series

Gabriella Erb


Buying and Merchandising Team Decision Making

Lexian Andrushko

Michael Mazzucca

Collin Scott

Vaughan Segers


Entrepreneurship Series

Hannah Collins


Finance Operations Research Event

Aydan Bao

Jackson Berthelsen


Hospitality Services Team Decision Making

Ethan Baugh

Finley Grona

Samantha Heltzel

Miller Kinney-Morrow

Emily McKey

Morgan Rockwood

Daniel Sedillo

Dylan Sedillo


Human Resources Management Series

Jackson Wiedemann


Integrated Marketing Campaign - Event

Rebeca Avalos Oviedo


Marketing Management Team Decision Making

Jordan Cumberland

Caroline Siddons


Personal Finance Literacy Event

Isaiah Hoffman

Zara Watts


Principles of Business Management and Administration

Annie Reale


Principles of Marketing

Cooper McClure


Project Management Community Awareness

Van-Anh Kerr


Restaurant and Food Service Management Series

Claire Sullivan


Sports and Entertainment Marketing Series

Allen Ferno


Sports and Entertainment Team Decision Making

Jacob Fuselier

Kyle Neubauer


Travel and Tourism Team Decision Making

Lauren Kethley

Perri Parnell

Natalia Patel

Landry Puryear

Bella Rose

Audrey Ward