Return to Headlines

DSHS Students Recognized in National Merit Program

September 21, 2022

Ten Dripping Springs High School seniors have garnered the recognition of Commended Student in the 2023 National Merit® Scholarship Program based on their performance on the 2021 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®).

Earning Commended Student recognition from Dripping Springs High School are Tate Anderson, Maya Bisett, Ayden Dennis, Sophie Hassell, Austin Hovatter, James Lee, Joshua Oliphant, Gabriela Salazar-Morales, Savannah Staker and Athena Turner. 

Each year, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation recognizes a total of 50,000 high scorers out of more than 1.5 million students who took the PSAT/NMSQT.