Return to Headlines

DSHS Students Recognized by College Board

September 6, 2022

More than 90 Dripping Springs High School juniors and seniors have earned academic honors from the College Board National Recognition Program for their performance on the PSAT/NMSQT®, PSAT™ 10, and/or AP® Exams.

A majority of DSHS students earned the National Rural and Small Town Award, while students also received the National Hispanic Recognition Award and the National African-American Recognition Award. Students can qualify for multiple recognition programs.

For College Board recognition, students 1) must have a 3.5 GPA or higher at the time they are submitting the application; 2) must have permanent address in the United States, a United States Territory, US military base or attend a Department of Defense Education Activity (DoDEA) school. U.S. citizenship is not required; 3) must identify as African American, Hispanic, Indigenous, or attend high school in a rural area or small town; 4) must have taken the PSAT/NMSQT in Fall 2021 OR at least two distinct AP Exams in 8th or 9th grade. (sophomores); 5) must have taken the PSAT 10 in Spring 2021 OR the PSAT/NMSQT in Fall 2021 OR at least two distinct AP exams in 8th, 9th or 10th grade (juniors).


National Hispanic Recognition Award

Ariela Barron

Noah Belyea 

Arabela Grijalva

Sydney Hunt

Aiden Kane

Cooper Lane

Carys Lopez

Isabella Martinez

John Martinez, Jr.

Lucas Perez

Rushil Ramchand

Nick Ramirez

Isabella Reyes

Gabriela Salazar-Morales

Cole Thomas


National African-American Recognition Award

Makenna Blakesley

Noelle Butkevic

Erin Hector


National Rural and Small Town Award

Benjamin Adams

Morgan Adams

Emmy Ashby

Aydan Bao

Collin Beck

Joseph Birchfield

Makenna Blakesley

Cian Bradburn

Teresa Brod

Leah Brown

Aidan Brunner

Nora Bucher

Erich Burmeister

Noelle Butkevic

Lauren Caffrey

Julia Carter

Priya Chandrani

Evelyn Chis

Presley Cochran

Owen Constable

Mickey Cost

Zoe Costanza

Madeline Cox

Ayden Dennis

Liliana Dyck

Audrey Edwards

Virginia Falls

Michael Goertz

Kira Granberry

Mattie Gretzinger

Sophie Hassell

Kyra Heflin

Michelle Hiller

Austin Hovatter

Makynna Hubbard

Sydney Hunt

Bailey Inglish

Maxwell Ingram

Brookelynn Johnson

Rebekah Johnson

Zachary Johnson

Ian Jones

Ryan Kaiser

Reagan King

Tristan Ladue

Cooper Lane

James Lee

Celeste Lohman

Audrey Lorenz

Graeme MacAlpine

Miyah McCartney

Kaitlyn Milner

Natasha Newton

Autumn Pape

Perri Parnell

Lucas Perez

Preston Poovala

Wyatt Pousson

Brenna Putman

Rushil Ramchand

Anna Rhode

Michael Richardson

Alec Rill

Caiden Rogge

Gabriela Salazar-Morales

Emma Satine

Portia Schaeffer-Preston

Jackson Sihler

Kinsey Silcox

Mia Simons

Riley Sisson

Savannah Staker

Jaiden Stankard

Claire Sullivan

Cole Thomas

Athena Turner

Drew Turner

Molly Tyree

Emma Vannoy

Maegan Vickers

Avery Vickrey

Emma Williamson

Alex Wolfe

Austin Wolfe