Return to Headlines

Four File for DSISD Board of Trustees Election

March 11, 2022


Four candidates are running for two positions on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees in the May 7, 2022 election. They are (in ballot order): Joanna Day, Olivia Barnard, Thaddeus Fortenberry, and Tricia Quintero.


Currently, the positions are held by Joanna Day and Marisa Grijalva. Dripping Springs trustees do not represent “places.” The top two vote-getters on May 7 will be elected.


The DSISD Board of Trustees (School Board) consists of seven unsalaried district patrons elected for a term of three years to represent all of the people in the school district. 


Board application forms and biographies for all candidates have been posted on the DSISD website at


Early voting dates are April 25-May 3 and Election Day is May 7, 2022. Poll hours and locations are listed on the DSISD elections page as well.