Return to Headlines

January is School Board Recognition Month

January 6, 2022


Each January Dripping Springs ISD and districts across the state honor their local school boards during School Board Recognition Month. The theme of this year’s recognition month is “Rising Above.” Board service is a critically important role that requires significant annual mandated training upon election. It is a volunteer position with no salary. School board members are the largest group of elected officials in Texas, numbering more than 7,000 statewide.


Thank you trustees for your tireless effort, dedication, and commitment to serve as advocates for DSISD students, staff, and schools!


Dripping Springs ISD board members are:


Name (Office), Elected to Board, Profession

Dr. Mary Jane Hetrick (president), May 2015, Consultant/Adjunct Professor

Joanna Day (vice president), May 2019, Consultant

Shannon O’Connor (secretary), May 2015, Accountant

Marisa Grijalva, August 2018, Educator

Ron Jones, May 2014, Consultant

Dr. Stefani Reinold, May 2021, Physician

Barbara Stroud, May 2008, Attorney/Mediator