Return to Headlines

DSHS Students Named to TMEA All-Region Band

December 6, 2021


Dripping Springs High School band students had a successful showing at the Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA) Region 18 auditions on Saturday, Dec. 4, at Akins High School in Austin. A total of 37 DSHS students were named to the Region 18 band with 15 of those students advancing to the TMEA area auditions in January.


Students who advanced to area are: Maddie Trussell (flute), Madelyn Foster (flute), Woody Mau (bass clarinet), Matthew Sheeler (bassoon), Hennah Hajari (bassoon), Wyland Diehl (tenor sax), Nathan Crutchfield (bari sax), Dylan Saculla (trumpet), Madelynn Glass (trumpet), Harrison Weikert (horn), Alana Sayger (horn), Jace Byrd (trombone), Graham Lord (trombone), Quentin Dollard (euphonium) and James Lee (euphonium). Lee was selected to the 6A Region 18 band.


The Region 18 Symphonic Band and Wind Ensemble will participate in a clinic and concert on Friday, Dec. 10, and Saturday, Dec. 11, at the Austin ISD Performing Arts Center.


In November, five DSHS students were named to the TMEA Region 18 Orchestra: Jace Byrd (tenor trombone), Dylan Saculla (trumpet), Matthew Sheeler (bassoon), Maddie Trussell (flute) and Harrison Weikert (horn).


TMEA All-Region 18 Band (*Area Qualifier)


Wind Ensemble
Mary Audrey Bininger-Harrell - Clarinet
Collin Boes - Percussion
*Jace Byrd - Trombone
*Nathan Crutchfield - Bari Sax
*Wyland Diehl - Tenor Sax
Addison Dixon - Flute
*Quentin Dollard - Euphonium
*Madelyn Foster - Flute
*Madelynn Glass - Trumpet
*Hennah Hajari - Bassoon
Parker Hoffman - Percussion
*James Lee - Euphonium (6A)
*Graham Lord - Trombone
*Woody Mau - Bass Clarinet
Anton Miller-Thomas - Percussion
Joshua Peters - Horn
Jaden Pina – Percussion
*Dylan Saculla - Trumpet
*Alana Sayger - Horn
*Matthew Sheeler - Bassoon
*Maddie Trussell - Flute
*Harrison Weikert - Horn
Kaylee Wilson - Trumpet

Symphonic Band
Noah Belyea - Percussion
Aidan Brunner - Percussion
Ryan Fehler - Percussion
Dylan Flenniken - Trumpet
Keshawn French-Burton - Horn
Jacqueline Garcia - Percussion
Julia Grant - Flute
Leo Griffin - Clarinet
Connor Lambert - Clarinet
Celeste Lohman - Horn
Daniel Nolan - Trombone
Blake Romero - Percussion
Isaac Surface - Trombone
Kimber Zatylny - Clarinet