Return to Headlines

Three Elected to DSISD Board of Trustees

May 1, 2021


According to unofficial election results, Mary Jane Hetrick, Shannon O’Connor, and Stefani Reinold have been elected to three-year terms on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees in the May 1, 2021 election. DSISD trustees do not represent places; the top three vote-getters are elected. Hetrick and O’Connor were re-elected to new terms after originally being elected to the DSISD Board of Trustees in May of 2015. The other incumbent, Carrie Kroll, did not seek re-election.

Vote totals were as follows:

*Stefani Reinold:

    Hays County-2,094 votes (17.90%)
    Travis County-1 vote
    2,095 total votes

*Mary Jane Hetrick:

    Hays County-1,717 votes (14.68%)
    Travis County-0 votes
    1,717 total votes

*Shannon O’Connor:

    Hays County-1,617 votes (13.82%)
    Travis County-0 votes
    1,617 total votes

Thaddeus Fortenberry
    Hays County-1,561 votes (13.34%)
    Travis County-0 votes
    1,561 total votes

Tricia Quintero:

    Hays County-1,215 votes (10.38%)
    Travis County-0 votes
    1,215 total votes

Stephanie Holtzendorf:

    Hays County-1,175 votes (10.04%)
    Travis County-1 vote
    1,176 total votes

Lynn Henson:

    Hays County-1,055 votes (9.02%)
    Travis County-0 votes
    1,055 total votes

Jeffrey Aylstock:

    Hays County-1,032 votes (8.82%)
    Travis County-1 vote
    1,033 total votes

Kay Kizziar:

    Hays County-234 votes (2.00%)
    Travis County-0 votes
    234 total votes