Return to Headlines

Six DSHS Journalism Students Honored by NSPA

April 19, 2021


Six Dripping Springs High School journalism students have been inducted into the 2021 Journalism Honor Roll by the National Scholastic Press Association.


Ramsey Hutton (Tiger Cry), Savannah Karas (Tiger Cry), Samantha Moore (Paw Print), Evelyn Peterson (Paw Print), Isabella Roske (Tiger Cry) and Cady Russell (Paw Print & MyDSHSNews) were among the 1,400 students nationally recognized for excelling in both the classroom and in their school newsrooms.


In addition to serving for at least two years on a student media staff, in broadcast, newspaper, magazine, online or yearbook, the students have earned a 3.5 or higher grade-point average on a 4.0 scale. Senior inductees are eligible to compete for a $1,000 scholarship, and NSPA will announce the scholarship winner in May.

Jessica Stamp is the DSHS journalism and yearbook teacher.