Return to Headlines

Nine File for DSISD Board of Trustees Election

February 18, 2021


Nine candidates are running for three positions on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees. They are (in ballot order): Kay Kizziar, Lynn Henson, Stephanie Holtendorf, Tricia Quintero, Shannon O'Connor, Stefani Reinold, Mary Jane Hetrick, Jeffrey Aylstock, and Thaddeus Fortenberry.

The application previously submitted by Max Hunsicker was withdrawn.


Currently, the positions are held by Mary Jane Hetrick, Carrie Kroll, and Shannon O’Connor. Dripping Springs trustees do not represent “places.” The top three vote-getters on May 1, 2021, will be elected.

Board application forms for all candidates have been posted to the DSISD website; biographies will be posted as they are received. See

Early voting dates are April 19-27 and Election Day is May 1, 2021. Poll hours for both Hays County and Travis County are listed on that webpage as well.