Return to Headlines

Nov. 3 General Election Includes Two Seats on DSISD Board of Trustees

Oct. 7, 2020

Early voting for the general election that includes two seats on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees continues through Friday, Oct. 30. Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020.

Four candidates are running for two positions on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees. They are (in ballot order): Ron Jones, Barbara Stroud, Lori Broughton and Stephanie Holtzendorf. Dripping Springs trustees do not represent “places.” The top two vote-getters on Nov. 3, 2020, will be elected. Click here for more information on the candidates.

Tuesday, Oct. 13, through Friday, Oct. 16:  10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 17:  7 a.m.-7 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 18:  1 p.m.-6 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 19 through Friday, Oct. 23:  10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 24:  7 a.m.-7 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 25:  1 p.m.-6 p.m.:
Monday, Oct. 26 through Friday, Oct. 30:  7 a.m.-7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 3 (Election Day):  7 a.m.-7 p.m.

*Travis County hours vary slightly

Four Dripping Springs/Austin locations are included on the Hays County Vote Center Locations for Early Voting and Election Day list: Belterra Centre (151 Trinity Hills Drive), Dripping Springs Ranch Park (1042 Event Center Dr.), the Hays County Precinct 4 Office (195 Roger Hanks Parkway) and North Hays County Fire/Rescue Station #2 (15850 FM 1826). Early voting locations for Travis County are available here.

For more information on voting schedules or the candidates, please visit the DSISD website at: