Return to Headlines

DSHS Boys and Girls Named to All-District Basketball Teams

March 9, 2020


Eight girls and three boys from the Dripping Springs High School basketball teams were named to their respective All-District squads. In addition, girls' coach David Norris was honored as the District 25-5A Coach of the Year.


The girls were led by junior Corbyn Davis who was named the District Offensive MVP, while reciving first-team honors. Also named to the All-District First Team were seniors Avery Johnson and Kline Stafford, as well as junior Caroline Gamble. Honored as second-team members were senior Mallari O'Neal and junior Teagan Huslig. Earning Honorable Mention were junior Ally Beck and sophomore Ashleigh Aksamit. The DSHS girls' team finished the season as district champions and lost in the bi-district round of the playoffs, finishing the season with a 28-8 record.


The boys' team honorees were led by senior Xavier Phillips, who was named the 25-5A Defensive Player of the Year, and also to the All-District First Team. Also receiving first-team honors was junior guard Jayden Guevara. The other honoree was junior guard Aidan Bailey, who was named to the All-District Second Team. The DSHS boys' team advanced to the area round of the playoffs, finishing the season with a 23-6 record.