Return to Headlines

Five Candidates for DSISD Board Election

February 14, 2020

Five candidates are running run for two positions on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees. They are (in alphabetical order): Lori Broughton, Stephanie Holtzendorf, Ron Jones, Barbara Stroud, and Jon Thompson.


Currently, the positions are held by Ron Jones and Barbara Stroud. Dripping Springs trustees do not represent “places.” The top two vote-getters on May 2, 2020, will be elected.


Board application forms for all five candidates have been posted to the DSISD website; biographies will be posted as they are received. See Previously, Dan O'Brien and DJ Withee had submitted applications, which they have since withdrawn.


Early voting dates are April 20-28 and Election Day is May 2, 2020.


Times for Hays County voters are Monday, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.; Tuesday through Friday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.; and Saturday 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.


Times for Travis County voters are Monday through Saturday 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m., and Sunday noon-6:00 p.m.