Return to Headlines

All-District Accolades Announced for DSHS Volleyball, Football Teams

December 2, 2019

Numerous members of the Dripping Springs High School volleyball and football teams were honored with all-district honors for their performances during the 2019 season. Both teams were undefeated district champions and were well represented on the 25-5A (volleyball) and 12-5A Division I (football) all-district lists.


The DSHS volleyball team, coached by Michael Kane, finished its season as regional finalists and received four superlative awards and four additional first team recognitions on the all-district team.


Avery Kalsu, senior - Most Valuable Player

Sarah Nading, senior - Most Valuable Setter

Mackenzie Murray, senior - Offensive Player of the Year

Madi Lund, sophomore - Newcomer of the Year

Annabelle Crowder, sophomore - First Team

Nicole Herbert, junior - First Team

Lauren Pyka, junior - First Team

Kylar Raymond, senior - First Team

Brynne Potter, senior - Second Team

Clara Martin, sophomore - Honorable Mention


The DSHS football team, coached by Galen Zimmerman, finished its season in the bi-district round of playoffs. Tigers players were honored with three superlative awards and 13 positions on the 12-5A First Team.


Preston Alford, sophomore - Most Valuable Player

Cameron O'Banan, junior - Offensive Most Valuable Player

Jack Masters, junior - Offensive Line Most Valuable Player


Valentino Bacelis, sophomore - First Team Offensive Line
Curtis Cox, senior - First Team Running Back
Desi De La Cruz, senior - First Team Kicker
Kevin Kelly, senior - First Team Center
Logan Neef, junior - First Team H-Back
Garrett Betts, junior - First Team Cornerback
Brock Bolinger, senior - First Team Defensive End
Colby Collins, senior - First Team Defensive Tackle
Scotty Crosby, senior - First Team Safety
Wes Dube, senior - First Team Linebacker
Jakob Joy, senior - First Team Linebacker
Hunter Northrup, senior - First Team Linebacker
Cameron O'Banan, junior - First Team Punter