Elections for Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees positions are held each May, with either two or three seats coming up for re-election as terms are three years in length.  DSISD trustees do not represent "places"; they are at-large representatives.  Three seats will be up for re-election in 2021:  Mary Jane Hetrick, Carrie Kroll, and Shannon O'Connor.  The election will take place May 1, 2021.


    Voting Schedule

    Polling locations can be found here

    Early Voting - Hays Co.

    • Monday, April 19, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Tuesday, April 20, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, April 21, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, April 22, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
    • Friday, April 23, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
    • Saturday, April 24, 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
    • Monday, April 26, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Tuesday, April 27, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

    Early Voting - Travis Co.

    • Monday, April 19, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Tuesday, April 20, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, April 21, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, April 22, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Friday, April 23, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Saturday, April 24, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Sunday, April 25, 12:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
    • Monday, April 26, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
    • Tuesday, April 27, 7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.


    Becoming a School Board Member

    The timeline to file a Candidate Application for the May 2021 election is January 13 through February 12.  Applications may be filed:

    • In person to: DSISD administration building at 510 W. Mercer St., Dripping Springs
    • By mail to: DSISD, attn: Sheila Lamb, PO Box 479, Dripping Springs, TX 78620
    • By email to: sheila.lamb@dsisdtx.us

    Candidates for a school board of trustees in Texas must meet the following qualifications:

    • Be a United States Citizen
    • Be 18 years of age or older
    • Not be mentally incapacitated (as defined in policy)
    • Have not been convicted of a felony
    • Be a resident of Texas and the district for a specified period of time (see policy)
    • Be a registered voter from the territory of the office sought

    See Board Policy BBA Legal for details on the above qualifications and other specific requirements.


    Candidate Information Packet



    In ballot order:

    Kay Kizziar                         application        bio

    Lynn Henson                    application        bio

    Stephanie Holtzendorf   application         bio

    Tricia Quintero                  application        bio

    Shannon O'Connor          application.        bio

    Stefani Reinold                 application         bio

    Mary Jane Hetrick           application         bio

    Jeffrey Aylstock               application         bio

    Thaddeus Fortenberry   application         bio


    Election Notices

    Notice of Deadline to File an Application for Place on the Ballot

    Order of Election

    Election Notice

    For More Information

    Texas Secretary of State Election Information

    Texas Ethics Commission


    School Board Candidate Academy

    DSISD hosts a School Board Candidate Academy for those interested in becoming a School Board member.  The next academy will be held via Zoom on February 3 at 6:00 pm.  If you would like to attend, please email sheila.lamb@dsisdtx.us