• DISTRICT LEADERSHIP

    HMK Dr. Holly Morris-Kuentz 
    Superintendent
    E-mail: superintendent@dsisdtx.us
    Phone: 512.858.3002

    Dr. Holly Morris-Kuentz joined Dripping Springs ISD as superintendent on May 6, 2021. During her 27 years working in education, Dr. Morris-Kuentz has extensive experience in multiple areas of educational administration, and has a strong record for working closely with staff and the community to implement initiatives and build consensus.

    No stranger to fast-growth districts, she served in various positions for Lake Travis ISD for 12 years, most recently as Deputy Superintendent. In that role, she provided leadership for 11 elementary and secondary principals, as well as the Curriculum and Instruction, Communications, Development and Corporate Relations, Administrative and Legal Services, and Human Resources departments.

    Dr. Morris-Kuentz earned a bachelor’s degree in English from the University of Texas at San Antonio, a master’s degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Houston Baptist University, and a doctorate in Educational Leadership and Policy from the University of Texas at Austin.

     

     SENIOR STAFF

    Cogburn

     

     

     

     


      

     

      Elaine Cogburn, CPA
      Deputy Superintendent 
      E-mail: elaine.cogburn@dsisdtx.us
      Phone: 512.858.3002

    Kidd

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

      Dr. Karen Kidd
      Assistant Superintendent for Learning & Innovation                       
      E-mail: karen.kidd@dsisdtx.us
      Phone: 512.858.3010

    Gina Mitschke

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

      Gina Mitschke
      Chief Financial Officer 
      E-mail: gina.mitschke@dsisdtx.us
      Phone: 512.858.3006

    Linda Hall_HR

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

      Linda Hall
      Chief Human Resources Officer 
      E-mail: linda.hall@dsisdtx.us
      Phone: 512.858.3064

    Jennifer Edwards

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

      Jennifer Edwards
      Executive Director of Communications                      
      E-mail: jennifer.edwards@dsisdtx.us
      Phone: 512.858.3001