• ELEMENTARY ACADEMIC UIL

    UIL

     

     

     

     

      

    District Contest Results (December 2, 2023)

     

    WHAT IS ACADEMIC UIL?

    The University Interscholastic League (UIL) offers a variety of academic contests that provide academic challenges and opportunities to reach greater levels of achievement for students beginning in second grade. Students are coached by teachers after school before competing at the school level. Students who qualify will continue to be coached before competing at the district competition on December 2, 2023. 

     

    WHY PARTICIPATE?

    TEAMWORK: Participating in UIL teaches that it is a privilege and an honor to represent their school. Students learn to win and lose. Self-motivation and curiosity are essential to the best academic participants.

    LEADERSHIP: Experiences through interscholastic activities help prepare students for life.

     

    REGISTRATION

    The registration deadline for elementary UIL is Thursday, September 14 by 9:00 p.m. 

    Children may participate in events at the grade level that they receive instruction (up to one year above grade level).  

    To register, please click here.

     

    CAMPUS CONTACTS

    Cypress Springs Elementary
    Caitlan Crofts - 737.260.8752; caitlan.crofts@dsisdtx.us

    Dripping Springs Elementary
    Britney Hamilton - 512.858.3790; britney.hamilton@dsisdtx.us
    Heather Key - 512.858.3725; heather.key@dsisdtx.us

    Rooster Springs Elementary
    Sarah Apple - 512.858.6251; sarah.apple@dsisdtx.us
    Ashley Graham - 512.858.6260; ashley.graham@dsisdtx.us

    Sycamore Springs Elementary
    Natalie Lyle - 512.858.3937; natalie.lyle@dsisdtx.us

    Walnut Springs Elementary
    Gay Klassen - 512.858.3863; gay.klassen@dsisdtx.us