Elementary Academic UIL

  • UIL

     

     

     

     

      

    What is Academic UIL?

    The University Interscholastic League (UIL) offers a variety of academic contests that provide academic challenges and opportunities to reach greater levels of achievement for students beginning in second grade. Students are coached by teachers after school before competing at the school level. Students who qualify will continue to be coached before competing at the district competition on December 4, 2021.

     

    Why Participate in Academic UIL? 

    TEAMWORK: Participating in UIL teaches that it is a privilege and an honor to represent their school. Students learn to win and lose. Self-motivation and curiosity are essential to the best academic participants.

    LEADERSHIP: Experiences through interscholastic activities help prepare students for life.

     

    Registration

    The registration deadline for elementary UIL is Friday, September 24, 2021. Children will qualify for events at the grade level that they receive instruction (up to one year above grade level).  

    To register, please click here.

     

    Campus Contact Information

    Cypress Springs Elementary
    Cheyenne Harber - Phone: 737.260.8768; E-mail: megan.harber@dsisdtx.us
    Lindsey Henry - Phone: 737.260.8743; E-mail: lindsey.henry@dsisdtx.us

    Dripping Springs Elementary
    Jill Zipperer - Phone: 512.858.3759; E-mail: jill.zipperer@dsisdtx.us
    Kacy Morgan - Phone: 512.858.3769; E-mail: kacy.morgan@dsisdtx.us

    Rooster Springs Elementary
    Natalie Mahany - Phone: 512.858.6241; E-mail: natalie.mahany@dsisdtx.us
    Whitnee Dunn - Phone: 512.858.6256; E-mail: whitnee.dunn@dsisdtx.us

    Sycamore Springs Elementary
    Lucy Martinez - Phone: 512.858.3943; E-mail: lucy.martinez@dsisdtx.us

    Walnut Springs Elementary
    Gay Klassen - Phone: 512.858.3863; E-mail: gay.klassen@dsisdtx.us 
    Erin Campbell - Phone: 512.858.3836; E-mail: erin.campbell@dsisdtx.us